The New Girl
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Age Level:
  • Purchase:

An ongoing, episodic prose comic from which the pictures are summoned by the magic of words, Goon Squad is set in a version of modern-day Manchester. Its biggest divergence from the real city is that it-along with most other large urban centers-has a team of superheroes to protect it against unusual threats with which the conventional forces of law and order would have problems.
Goon Squad, Volume 1: Special Talents is composed of six tales: The New Girl, Nightclubbing, By the Water, by the Grave, Changes, No-No Dojo, and Exterminating Angel, as well as an introduction read by the author.
Sign In to Review This Book


   View the Complete Jonathan L. Howard Book List