The Man in the Snow



A riveting novella set in Elizabethan England -- perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Tudors.

Just a few days before Christmas, a reluctant John Shakespeare -- brother of a rising playwright -- answers a plea for help from Joshua Peace, Searcher of the Dead, but he has no idea the kind of menace he will face. A naked man has been found in a snowdrift, a wreath of holly crowning his head and a bullet in his back.

As all around him prepare for the festive season, Shakespeare must unravel a complex plot of passion and treachery and confront a cold-blooded murderer who will not hesitate to kill again.




EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Dec-2013
    • HarperCollins
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0062301896
    • ISBN13: 9780062301895
    •  
    • Nov-2012
    • Hodder & Stoughton
    • eBook (Kindle)
    •  
    • Dec-2012
    • Murray, John Publishers, Limited
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1848548737
    • ISBN13: 9781848548732
    •  
    • Dec-2013
    • Witness Impulse
    • eBook (Kindle)

 


View the Complete Rory Clements Book List