The Lifeboat Clique
  • Published:
    Mar-2016 (Hardcover)
    Jun-2018 (Paperback)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    352
  • Age Level:
    13 & up
  • Purchase:
Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that's perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Andrew Smith. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks's irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances.

Some people might say that Denver has a death wish. Why else would she dare to sneak into a Malibu beach party where she'd be surrounded by enemies?

Oh yeah. Croix. Denver never thought in a million years he'd ask her out, but who is she to question this miracle of fate?

Well, that isn't the only surprise fate has in store.

During the party a tsunami hits the coast of California, and Denver and a handful of others escape death and are swept out to sea. Of course, one of her fellow castaways is none other than her ex-BFF, Abigail, who can barely stand the sight of her.

Trapped on a small boat with the most popular kids in school and waiting to be rescued, Denver wonders what might kill her first -- dehydration, sunstroke, or the girl she used to think of as a sister?




EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    •  
    • Jun-2018
    • Katherine Tegen Books
    • Paperback
    • ISBN: 0062393987
    • ISBN13: 9780062393982
    • First Edition
    • Mar-2016
    • Katherine Tegen Books
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 0062393960
    • ISBN13: 9780062393968
    •  
    • Mar-2016
    • Katherine Tegen Books
    • eBook (Kindle)
    •  
    • Mar-2016
    • HarperCollins
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0062393995
    • ISBN13: 9780062393999
    •  
    • Mar-2016
    • Blackstone Audiobooks
    • Audio CD
    • ISBN: 1504696131
    • ISBN13: 9781504696135

 


View the Complete Kathy Parks Book List