The Haunted Woman
  • Published:
    Apr-1992
  • Formats:
  • Rating:
  • Purchase:



An innocent and unsuspecting young governess falls prey to a bizarre family curse…

A place estranged from time...

An evil, invalid mistress...

A mysterious lord of the manor...

These were only a few of the eerie terrors that awaited the new young governess. These were only a part of the bloodcurdling curse haunting the old estate.

There were also the dark, evil corridors...the weird half-human cries...the looming black shadow...the banshee shrieks in the night...

An innocent and unsuspecting young governess falls prey to a bizarre family curse. Heart-stopping romantic suspense in the tradition of Mary Stewart and Victoria Holt.
Sign In to Review This Book

GENRE


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





 


   View the Complete Melissa Napier Book List