The Galway Girls
  • Published:
  • Formats:
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:

In this charming Irish novel, two friends search for their heart’s desire in a sleepy Galway village. Kerry has fallen in love all over again with her husband Stephen, and after their miscarriage, she longs to try for another baby. But will her lifelong quest of having a farm bring an end to her marriage?
Her best friend Fiona has left her free-spirited life behind her. Or so she thinks—until she finds herself caught between Dublin artist Colm, the man she was once mad about, and the sweet, youthful passion of Davie, who can see the woman she’s meant to be. A fun read for gardeners and country-lovers, The Galway Girls is a warmhearted tale of women's friendship and of love lost and love found among the misty green Irish countryside!
This 4th book in the Village of Ballydara series continues Kerry and Stephen's story, featured in Book 3, The Hopeful Romantic...
Praise for The Hopeful Romantic: This engaging story explores many facets about marriage, relationships, and family life…It has been said that for a marriage to work, that the partners must fall in love over and over with each other. Kudos to Browne for capturing this important life lesson about re-discovering true love in such an entertaining manner. We certainly do hope that the author will continue to transport us to the Emerald Isle in her next novel in the Village of Ballydara series. —Chanticleer Reviews

Susan Colleen Browne is also the author of the award-winning Little Farm in the Foothills, a heartwarming, true-life story of modern homesteading. Her Morgan Carey series, fantasy-adventures for tweens, features ghosts, fairies, magic spells...and The Goonies Anniversary Celebration!
Sign In to Review This Book



Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


   View the Complete Susan Colleen Browne Book List