The Four Forges
  • Published:
    May-2006 (Hardcover)
    Jul-2007 (Paperback)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Series:
  • Pages:
  • Age Level:
    18 & up
  • Purchase:
Kerith is a land bereft of magic after the devastating war that killed off the Magi, leaving behind their Galdarkan minions, the fighting force they had created. Warlike Galdarkans, peaceful Dwellers, Kernan tradesmen and merchants, and brutish Bolgers coexisted after the Magi wars until--carried by some otherworldly spell storm--the Vaelinars, gifted with powerful elemental magic, appeared from nowhere.

Generations later, Kerith stands at a turning point The Accords that put an end to the Vaelinar feuds and conquests may soon be broken. Already there are signs of evil to come, from attacks upon the rural Dwellers, to rumors of illegal arms being sold, to the attempted assassination of the Vaelinar Warrior Queen Lariel Anderieon.

Those who wish to overturn the accepted order gather their forces in secret Those who oppose them are led by Lariel and her brother Jeredon, and include: the Farbranches, the Dweller family who saved and adopted a Vaelinar child they named Rivergrace; Rivergrace herself, who has little knowledge of her past, and is sought by far too many of the enemy for comfort; Sevryn, a Vaelinar half-breed with a mysterious twenty-year gap in his memory; Rufus, a Bolger, who may be able to solve the riddles Rivergrace and Sevryn represent

As Vaelinar Strongholds, Houses, and Lineages forge concealed alliances, the gifted wield their Talents, some turning to the dark side of nature, others following the light, all striving to create the Elven Ways--passages of power--and all seeking the one Way that will return them to the home they lost centuries ago....

Sign in to see more editions
    • Jul-2007
    • Daw
    • Mass Market Paperback
    • ISBN: 0756404126
    • ISBN13: 9780756404123
    • First Edition
    • May-2006
    • Daw
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 0756402743
    • ISBN13: 9780756402747
    • Jul-2007
    • Penguin
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1440620628
    • ISBN13: 9781440620621


View the Complete Jenna Rhodes Book List