The Flowers of His Field
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Series:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:

The Flowers of His Field is the sequel to Rosa No-Name and Overshadowed and the long-awaited conclusion to the mission-themed Altered Hearts series for teens and adults. A mysterious phone call claiming that Rosa del Mundo needs help brings Kim Hartlinger, her father, and Rob White to the tiny Mexican village of Santa María, where Kim and Rob served on a mission trip several years earlier. When they arrive, however, Rosa says she didn’t send for them. She has a problem, yes, but she doesn’t need their help. She’s confident God will work everything out. But when she discovers that her problem is more severe than she realized and that it affects the village’s very existence, she realizes how badly she needs her American friends’ help to discover and carry out God’s solution. No matter how hopeless the village’s situation appears, God shows Rosa and her friends that the solution is right beneath their feet. While they struggle to work out the elusive details, a variety of romances spring up. How serious are they, and will they help or hinder God’s plans for saving the villagers, the “Flowers of His Field”?
Sign In to Review This Book



Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


   View the Complete Roger E. Bruner Book List