The Father of Love
  • Published:
    Dec-1989 (Hardcover)
  • Formats:
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:
The heartwarming story of Marty and Clark Davis in the Love Comes Softly Series has captured the imaginations and emotions of readers from all ages and backgrounds. When Marty first travelled west, her dreams of a bright future were shattered with the death of her beloved husband. With nowhere to turn, she did not expect her encounter with "the Father of love" as He stepped into her life through the person of Clark Davis. Clark's godly patience and since faith were the divinely loving provision for Marty. Coming to peace with her God and herself is the beautifully told story of Love Comes Softly, and the books that follow develop that theme through the lives of the growing Davis family.
The Father of Love brings together the spiritual experiences and the practical, daily events of a prairie family a century ago. Encountering problems not unlike those faced today, they gained insights on life that show the eternal value of simple faith in a loving heavenly Father.
This collection of short readings has been selected and arranged consecutively through each story with a theme heading, a summary thought, and an appropriate scripture.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Dec-1989
    • Bethany House
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 1556610645
    • ISBN13: 9781556610646


View the Complete Janette Oke Book List