The Donor
  • Published:
    Jul-2011
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Main Genre:
    General Fiction
  • Pages:
    260
  • Rating:
  • Purchase:
The Donor , Helen FitzGerald's fifth novel, is a nail-biting psychological thriller about a single dad's horrorfying dilemma. Will, who has given up everything to raise his twin daughters, has a terrible choice to make when both girls suffer kidney failure age 16. Should he save one child? If so, which one? Should he buy a kidney - be an organ tourist? Should he sacrifice himself? Or is there a fourth solution - one so terrible it has never even crossed his mind? Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, The Donor is a gripping thriller about a single dad faced with organ donation as his twin daughters battle to survive. Helen FitzGerald is also the acclaimed author of The Cry , which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.



EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Jul-2011
    • Faber and Faber (UK)
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 0571254373
    • ISBN13: 9780571254378
    •  
    • Jul-2011
    • Faber and Faber (UK)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0571254381
    • ISBN13: 9780571254385
    •  
    • Jul-2011
    • Faber & Faber
    • eBook (Kindle)
    •  
    • Jun-2016
    • Brilliance Audio
    • MP3 CD
    • ISBN: 1531839665
    • ISBN13: 9781531839666
    •  
    • Apr-2019
    • Brilliance Audio
    • Audio CD
    • ISBN: 1978645147
    • ISBN13: 9781978645141



View the Complete Helen FitzGerald Book List