The Cry
  • Published:
    Aug-2013
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Main Genre:
    General Fiction
  • Pages:
    307
  • Rating:
  • Purchase:

The Cry was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award.

When a baby goes missing on a lonely roadside in Australia, it sets off a police investigation that will become a media sensation and dinner-table talk across the world.

Lies, rumours and guilt snowball, causing the parents, Joanna and Alistair, to slowly turn against each other.

Finally Joanna starts thinking the unthinkable: could the truth be even more terrible than she suspected? And what will it take to make things right?

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, The Cry was widely acclaimed as one of the best psychological thrillers of the year. There's a gripping moral dilemma at its heart and characters who will keep you guessing on every page.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.



EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    •  
    • Sep-2013
    • Faber and Faber (UK)
    • Paperback
    • ISBN: 0571287700
    • ISBN13: 9780571287703
    •  
    • Nov-2018
    • Faber and Faber (UK)
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 0571342949
    • ISBN13: 9780571342945
    • First Edition
    • Sep-2013
    • Faber and Faber (UK)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0571287719
    • ISBN13: 9780571287710
    •  
    • Sep-2013
    • Faber and Faber Crime
    • eBook (Kindle)
    •  
    • Jun-2016
    • Brilliance Audio
    • MP3 CD
    • ISBN: 1531839185
    • ISBN13: 9781531839185
    •  
    • Jan-2019
    • Brilliance Audio
    • Audio CD
    • ISBN: 1978603932
    • ISBN13: 9781978603936
    •  
    • Feb-2019
    • Ulverscroft Large Print
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 1787820092
    • ISBN13: 9781787820098
    • Large Print



View the Complete Helen FitzGerald Book List