Tamed & Unleashed: The Highlander's Vivacious Wife
In this regency romance by USA TODAY bestselling and HOLT Medallion winning author Bree Wolf, a daring lady and a persistent highlander stumble upon true love in a moment they least expect it.

England 1809: After marrying an English lass in Gretna Green, highlander GARRETT MACDRUMMOND returns to their room only to find her gone. While his heart yearns to go after his wife, his duty forces him to return to his clan. Still, his thoughts are consumed by the dark-haired lass with the blazing blue eyes and sharp tongue, and he counts the minutes until he can finally set out to claim her as his once again.

After a drunken night, CLAUDIA DAVENPORT, sister to Viscount Ashwood, wakes in an unfamiliar bed with no memory of how she'd gotten into it…or with whom. Fleeing the scene, she returns to England, only to find herself with child not long after. In order to preserve her reputation, her brother sends her to a remote estate to wait out her pregnancy and give birth in secret.

Searching London for his missing wife, Garrett is pushed to the point of madness when she seems to have disappeared from the face of the earth. No one's seen her in months. No one's heard from her in months.

After the birth of her child, Claudia returns to society. However, nothing is as it once was. For although her brother managed to contain knowledge of her indiscretion, he could not keep her heart from breaking into a thousand pieces the day she had to give up her newborn son.

Nevertheless, when Claudia receives word that her precious child has been stolen, she can no longer deny the bond that connects them. Alone, she sets out to discover his whereabouts…and her path crosses that of a stranger.
A stranger, who feels all to familiar.
A stranger, whose dark green eyes look at her with intimate knowledge…
…and whose kiss stirs a faint memory.

"Their adventure into 'love' is filled with the love of two people as they rediscover each other and chase after a kidnapper, meet up with a 'Privateer' and find their happily ever after." - Zena, BookBub review

"There are lots of twists and turns but this bring together several characters from previous books. That only enhances this story." - Monica, BookBub review

Love's Second Chance Series

#1 Forgotten & Remembered - The Dukes Late Wife (Rosabel & Graham)
#2 Cursed & Cherished - The Duke's Wilful Wife (Anna & Edmond)
#3 Despised & Desired - The Marquess' Passionate Wife (Ellie & Frederick)
#4 Abandoned & Protected - The Marquis' Tenacious Wife (Henrietta & Connor)
#5 Ruined & Redeemed - The Earl's Fallen Wife (Charlotte & Sebastian)
#6 Betrayed & Blessed - The Viscount's Shrewd Wife (Beth & Tristan)
#7 Deceived & Honoured - The Baron's Vexing Wife (Madeline & Derek)
#8 Sacrificed & Reclaimed - The Solider's Daring Widow (Meagan & Edward)
#9 Condemned & Admired - The Earl's Cunning Wife (Violet & Oliver)
#10 Trapped & Liberated The Privateer's Bold Beloved (Alexandra & Antoine)
#11 Oppressed & Empowered - The Viscount's Capable Wife (Evelyn & Richard)
#12 Destroyed & Restored - The Baron's Courageous Wife (Adelaide & Matthew)
#13 Tamed & Unleashed - The Highlander's Vivacious Wife (Claudia & Garrett)
#14 Banished & Welcomed - The Laird's Reckless Wife (Moira & Cormag)
#15 Haunted & Revered - The Scotsman's Destined Love (Deidre & Alastair)

Each love story in this series can be read as a stand alone. However, most readers prefer to read them in order.

Also check out Bree's A Forbidden Love Novella Series which is FREE with Kindle Unlimited!
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions

View the Complete Bree Wolf Book List