Season of Deception
  • Published:
  • Formats:
  • Main Genre:
    Contemporary Romance
  • Purchase:
  • Share:
Everyone is shocked when Laura MacKenzie dies at her own retirement party--accidently, according to the police. But Midge Atwood, a persistent young law secretary at Laura's firm, suspects foul play and takes it upon herself to find the killer. Midge is warned to stop snooping by several people, including Kermit Gates, the law firm's bad-tempered, overbearing--and all too handsome--junior partner.

Things grow complex when Kermit changes his mind and helps Midge with her sleuthing. She soon learns she can't even trust her own heart, which is drawn to Kermit, although he is practically engaged to a glamorous socialite. Worse yet, Midge can't start to imagine the enormity of the deception surrounding her.
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions

View the Complete Florence Faulkner Book List