• Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Series:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:

Left in the desert to recuperate from her injuries, Sanaa Itami paces the floors and contemplates her mistakes. She trusted too easily, and now people she loved are dead, killed at the hands of men coming to assassinate her. Sanaa feels beaten, but life awaits her at home. While her city recovers from the devastating earthquake, negotiations for Sanaa's future continue. New allies must be made, new friendships brokered, new skills acquired -- at all costs.

Life at the top of the chain is complicated and lonely, though. With all her friendships rocky and uncertain, Sanaa must learn to trust others again more than she's willing. Who is left holding a grudge? And will the new family Sanaa has found with Jiro support or betray her?

RELEASED, Book TWO of the Nogiku Series, is the second book in a captivating post-apocalyptic romance series that harnesses the cultures and traditions of Japan and sweeps them into the future between Earth and a faraway land.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Dec-2013
    • Onigiri Press
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 1940599059
    • ISBN13: 9781940599052
    • Dec-2013
    • Onigiri Press
    • eBook (Kindle)
    • Dec-2013
    • Onigiri Press
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1940599075
    • ISBN13: 9781940599076


View the Complete S.J. Pajonas Book List