Prize-Winning Pacific Stories
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    eBook / Audio
  • Main Genre:
    General Fiction
  • Purchase:
  • Share:
Best-selling author Kiana Davenport (The Spy Lover, Shark Dialogues) is pleased to offer a special-edition bundle, featuring the first three volumes of her prize-winning Pacific stories, many of which have appeared in the O. Henry Awards, the Pushcart Prizes, and The Best American Short Stories. Set across the Pacific, in islands where the author has traveled and lived, the stories comprise tales of love, lust, racism, family, murder, rape, the search for identity, and the universal search for human dignity.Volume l, House of Skin, comprises stories set in Hawaii, Papua New Guinea, Nauru, Fiji, Vanuatu. Volume II, Cannibal Nights, comprises stories set in Hawaii, Tonga, Easter Island, Marquesas Islands, Tahiti, Australia. Volume III, Opium Dreams, comprises stories set in Western Samoa, Aotearoa, New Zealand, Honolulu, Georgia, and the title story, a novella set in Kohala, Hawaii.About the author: Kiana Davenport is descended from a full-blooded Native Hawaiian mother and a Caucasian father from Alabama. She is the author of the internationally best-selling novels Shark Dialogues, Song of the Exile, House of Many Gods, and most recently, The Spy Lover. Her story collections, House of Skin, Cannibal Nights, and Opium Dreams, have each been Kindle best sellers and have won numerous O. Henry Awards, Pushcart Prizes, and the Best American Short Story Award. A graduate of the University of Hawaii, she has been an NEA Fiction Fellow, a Bunting Fellow at Harvard University, and a Visiting Writer at Wesleyan University. She lives in New York City and Hawaii.
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Jul-2023
    • Brilliance Audio
    • Audio CD
    • ISBN: 1501201751
    • ISBN13: 9781501201752

View the Complete Kiana Davenport Book List