Prepped
  • Published:
    Mar-2021 (Hardcover)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    320
  • Age Level:
    12-17
  • Purchase:



For fans of Jeff Zentner and Katie Henry comes a thrilling and funny debut about a teen raised in a doomsday community who plots her escape with the boy from the bunker next door.

Always be ready for the worst day of your life.

This is the mantra that Becca Aldaine has grown up with. Her family is part of a community of doomsday preppers, a neighborhood that prioritizes survivalist training over class trips or senior prom. They're even arranging Becca's marriage with Roy Kang, the only eligible boy in their community. Roy is a nice guy, but he's so enthusiastic about prepping that Becca doesn't have the heart to tell him she's planning to leave as soon as she can earn a full ride to a college far, far away.

Then a devastating accident rocks Becca's family and pushes the entire community, including Becca's usually cynical little sister, deeper into the doomsday ideology. With her getaway plans thrown into jeopardy, the only person Becca can turn to is Roy, who reveals that he's not nearly as clueless as he's been pretending to be.

When Roy proposes they run away together, Becca will have to risk everything -- including her heart -- for a chance to hope for the best instead of planning for the worst.
TIME PERIOD

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Mar-2021
    • Margaret K. McElderry
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 1534477500
    • ISBN13: 9781534477506
    •  
    • Feb-2021
    • Margaret K. McElderry Books
    • eBook (Kindle)
    •  
    • Mar-2021
    • Margaret K. McElderry
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1534477527
    • ISBN13: 9781534477520

 


View the Complete Bethany Mangle Book List