Mortality (Part Two)
  • Published:
  • Formats:
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:

As the newest resident of Chateau Franks, Laney Grey is on the cusp of discovering why Victor Franks chose to grant her a temporary stay from the sure fate of death.

Her first round of treatment complete, Laney’s body has regained the strength and stamina that her disease stripped away. Victor demands her loyalty and obedience, and will use her cure to get it. Drake Mathers, her trainer and only confidante, is hiding his own secrets.

As her body and mind are pushed to their limits, Laney begins realizes that there is much more to the effects of her treatment than meets the eye.


The Mortality Serial is a science fiction suspense serial novel that unfolds over 4 installments which are all available now.

(This story was originally published under the title "Gamescape: Episode 2". Changes and additions to the story have been made from the originally published title.)
Sign In to Review This Book


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


   View the Complete Cege Smith Book List