Mortality: Part One
  • Published:
  • Formats:
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:

How far would a person be willing to go to escape an inevitable death? Laney Grey is about to find out.

After battling a terminal illness for the last two years, Laney has only a few weeks to live. With her body betraying her and her hope snuffed out, she's left alone to face the reality of her mortality.

Then Victor Franks, President and CEO of Leeds Pharmaceuticals, appears and offers her the unimaginable: the cure to her disease and the promise of a long, healthy life.

Laney thinks she understands the price she'll have to pay to get her cure, but in the end, she finds it’s even higher than she ever imagined possible.

The Mortality Serial is a science fiction suspense serial novel that unfolds over 4 installments which are all available now.

(This story was originally published under the title "Gamescape: Episode 1". Changes and additions to the story have been made from the originally published title.)
Sign In to Review This Book


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


   View the Complete Cege Smith Book List