MoonPies and Movie Stars
  • Published:
    Jan-2007 (Hardcover)
    Jun-2008 (Paperback)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    308
  • Age Level:
    18 & up
  • Purchase:



A laugh-out-loud romp across America pits a feisty Texas momma against the Hollywood machine

Ruby Kincaid is busy these days--running her late husband's bowling alley, wrangling her pistol of a sister, and chasing after the two grandchildren her daughter abandoned. When she sees her runaway daughter Violet starring in a TV commercial, there's only one choice and Ruby knows it--Hollywood or bust. Ruby packs a Winnebago with two friends, two unruly grandkids, and a mondo-size package of MoonPies and hightails it to California to fetch her wayward daughter. In a madcap road trip from the dusty flats of Texas to the glittering aisles of The Price Is Right, Ruby survives with a little pluck and some Texas spunk. Fans of Lorna Landvik and Billie Letts will love this tender and side-splittingly funny story of indomitable spirit and unstoppable force.
Sign In to Review This Book

GENRE

TIME PERIOD

CLASSIFICATION


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





 


   View the Complete Amy Wallen Book List