Metal Man and Others
  • Published:
    Jul-1999 (Hardcover)
  • Formats:
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:

Williamson was one of the gods of the old pulp sf/adventure magazines of yesteryear such as Weird Tales, Astounding Stories, Thrilling Mystery, etc., and at age 93 is still writing as well as teaching. The dozen stories included in this fourth volume of his collected works range in publication from 1936 to 1938. In addition to the title piece, there are The Ice Entity, The Devil in Steel, Dreadful Sleep, and The Legion of Time. This also sports an introduction and afterword by Williamson and an appendix. The series includes Vol. 1: The Metal Man and Others (ISBN 1-893887-02-2), Vol. 2: Wolves of Darkness (ISBN 1-893887-04-9), and Vol. 3: Wizard's Isle (ISBN 1-893887-08-1). Vintage sf at its best. Copyright 2002 Cahners Business Information.
Sign In to Review This Book


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


   View the Complete Jack Williamson Book List