Material Girl
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Series:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:

In the first book of her sizzling new trilogy, Julia London introduces readers to the glamorous Lear family, whose dying patriarch has vowed to teach his spoiled, pampered daughters to appreciate the important things in life-like love...

Rich. Sexy. Beautiful. Robin Lear is all that--and her jet-set life is golden. Until the day her indestructible father sends her tumbling off her pedestal with the startling news that he is dying. Then he further shatters her illusions by demoting her from the cushy job in the family business to teach her "about life." In an instant her whole world unravels, and Robin is suddenly swimming in uncharted waters, including a bogus night in jail, a new job as the lackey of her toady ex-boyfriend, and a major distraction in the form of one very sexy contractor who's renovating her house.

Jake Manning has had some tough knocks in life. Now all he wants is to make enough money to finish his degree and, maybe, get a nice house with a nice wife and a nice kid. But this Prada-clad ice princess is turning his life upside down with her sassy--and disastrous--ways. Jake's head tells him to run, don't walk, from this gorgeous train wreck of a woman. A man would have to be crazy to pursue someone like Robin Lear. But Jake is crazy--about her...
Sign In to Review This Book



Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


   View the Complete Julia London Book List