• Published:
    Nov-2015 (Hardcover)
    Jun-2016 (Paperback)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Series:
  • Pages:
  • Age Level:
  • Purchase:
The Iremonger family is at large in London, the ruins of the town of Foulsham left burning behind them. They need a new home and they intend to find one. Londoners are beginning to notice bizarre happenings--loved ones disappearing, strange objects appearing and a creeping darkness that seems to swallow up the daylight. The Police have summoned help, but is their cure more deadly than the feared Iremongers? What role will Clod play: returning son or rebel? Heartbroken child or hero? And where are all the rats coming from?

The interlocking fates of the odd and marvelous Iremongers are now to be unraveled and disclosed in the thrilling conclusion to the Iremonger trilogy. Will servant girl Lucy Pennant and young Clod Iremonger be reunited? Will the Heaps, their ramshackle ancestral home, continue to stand? Will their birth objects, discarded items―a door knob, a bath tub plug, a match box, what-have-you―given to them at birth with lives and histories of their own, continue to exert their uncanny pull? All will be revealed about Clod and his dark world in Lungdon.

Sign in to see more editions
    • Jun-2016
    • Overlook Press
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 1468313061
    • ISBN13: 9781468313062
    • First Edition
    • Nov-2015
    • Overlook Press
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 1468309552
    • ISBN13: 9781468309553
    • Nov-2015
    • The Overlook Press
    • eBook (Kindle)
    • Nov-2015
    • The Overlook Press
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1468312928
    • ISBN13: 9781468312928


View the Complete Edward Carey Book List