Lark Rising
  • Published:
    Sep-2014 (Hardcover)
    Sep-2015 (Paperback)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Series:
  • Pages:
    400
  • Age Level:
    12 & up
  • Purchase:
Full of romance and nature magic, this debut fantasy is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore.

Lark has foreseen two things -- she will fall for a young man with sage green eyes,and he will kill her.

Sixteen-year-old Lark Carew is happiest close to home, tending her garden and gathering herbs for medicines. But when her Sight warns her that monsters called Troths will soon invade her village, Lark is summoned on a journey to seek help from the legendary Riders of Tarnec. Little does she suspect that one of the Riders, Gharain, is the very man who has haunted her visions. Or that the people of Tarnec have called her there for another reason: Lark is the Guardian of Life, the first of four Guardians who must awaken their powers to recover four stolen amulets. Together, the amulets -- Life, Death, Dark, and Light -- keep the world in Balance. To take back the Life amulet, Lark will have to discover her true inner strength and give in to a love that she swears will be her downfall.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    •  
    • Sep-2015
    • Ember
    • Paperback
    • ISBN: 0449817512
    • ISBN13: 9780449817513
    • First Edition
    • Sep-2014
    • Random House
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 0449817482
    • ISBN13: 9780449817483
    •  
    • Sep-2014
    • Random House
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 0449817490
    • ISBN13: 9780449817490
    • Library Binding
    •  
    • Sep-2014
    • Random House
    • eBook (Kindle)
    •  
    • Sep-2014
    • Random House
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0449817504
    • ISBN13: 9780449817506

 


View the Complete Sandra Waugh Book List