How to Be a Good Wife
  • Published:
    Oct-2013 (Hardcover)
    Nov-2014 (Paperback)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    304
  • Purchase:



"I know what my husband would say: that I have too much time on my hands; that I need to keep myself busy. That I need to take my medication. Empty nest syndrome, he tells his friends at the pub, his mother. He's always said I have a vivid imagination."

Life is claustrophic to Marta -- her mind is constantly playing tricks. She can barely remember a time before she was married -- until she begins having visions that make her question everything she knows.

In the tradition of Emma Donoghue's Room and S. J. Watson's Before I Go to Sleep, Marta's story unravels with unnerving precision and compelling uncertainty, leaving as much to the imagination as it reveals on the page.
Sign In to Review This Book

GENRE

TIME PERIOD


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





 


   View the Complete Emma Chapman Book List