Harriet Farewell
  • Published:
  • Formats:
  • Rating:
  • Series:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:

Everyone close to Consuelo Buckler despised her--specifically, her three stepsons and their wives. When she was murdered, the family compound was the place to look for the killer. At once, the finger of suspicion pointed to Harriet Buckler--poor, beautiful, tormented Harriet, who blamed herself for the accident that killed her son, and who hated Consuelo because she wouldn't let her forget it.

And soon an old murder was uncovered, and another was yet to come.

Inspector Finch had assumed his on-loan assignment to affluent Ilverstoke would be a paid holiday--until that first crack in the cool facade of the beautiful people....
Sign In to Review This Book


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


   View the Complete Margaret Erskine Book List