Games with the Dead

‘An intoxicating Thriller’ Sun


Irish runaway. Insomniac. Functioning alcoholic.
Life is about to get complicated for DC Donal Lynch.
When a young woman is kidnapped, Donal is brought in to deliver the ransom money. But the tightly-planned drop off goes wrong, Julie Draper is discovered dead, and Donal finds his job on the line – a scapegoat for the officers in charge.
But when Donal is delivered a cryptic message in the night, he learns that Julie was killed long before the botched rescue mission. As he digs further into the murder in a bid to clear his own name, dark revelations make one thing certain: the police are chasing the wrong man, and the killer has far more blood on his hands than they could even imagine.
A gripping, brutal and addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.




EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Apr-2018
    • Avon (UK)
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 0008149577
    • ISBN13: 9780008149574
    •  
    • Dec-2017
    • HarperCollins (UK)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 000827097X
    • ISBN13: 9780008270971
    •  
    • Dec-2017
    • HarperCollins Publishers Limited
    • Audible

 


View the Complete James Nally Book List