• Published:
    Jul-2023 (Hardcover)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Main Genre:
    Science Fiction
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:
  • Share:
California is a land divided by an 800 mile long rupture known as the San Andreas Fault.The state's heart, the Central Valley, hasn't experienced the fault's full fury, at least not in modern times.Until now. A standalone disaster thriller from international bestselling author, Bobby Akart, one of America's favorite storytellers, who delivers up-all-night thrillers to readers in 245 countries and territories worldwide.Akart is one of those very rare authors who makes things so visceral, so real, that you experience what he writes. Several years ago, an ARkStorm, a once-in-a-thousand-years flood event caused by a series of intense atmospheric rivers, flooded the Central Valley of California from Sacramento to what was once Los Angeles. The weight of the water was equivalent to the volume generated by the Mississippi River times twenty-two. It challenged an already fragile seismic system consisting of hundreds of active faults.Bobby Akart is a genius at creating disaster scenarios. ARkStorm, the Other Big One, was leading to another epic catastrophic event, one that would rip the state apart. What was once deemed a slow and silent rupture of California's sleeping giant, the San Andreas fault line, has changed dramatically since the ARkStorm. It has awakened.Mac Atwood warned that an earthquake along these stressed fault lines wouldn't just rattle buildings. It would rip the state apart, sucking the lake and the land around it into the earth.You are there. Feeling what they feel. Anger, joy, love, mourning. You feel it all. Not everyone can write a book like this. It takes a special writer to make you feel a book. If only they had only listened.This modern-day, fact-based novel will have you whispering just one more chapter until the end.
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Jul-2023
    • Crown
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 1088197787
    • ISBN13: 9781088197783
    • Jul-2023
    • Crown Publishers Inc.
    • eBook (Kindle)

View the Complete Bobby Akart Book List