Forgotten Notes
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Purchase:

After four years of nursing school, Sarah Lewis has returned home to her tiny Welsh village of Pen-Y-Bryn, to live, to work, and to thrill audiences with her gifted harp playing. She loves the peace and beauty of her village, but finds her serenity shattered by the arrival of two Americans—Iris Pearson, and her handsome son, Brian—looking for answers about their famous ancestors. The disappearance of Glyn Jones and Mary Williams from the village in 1881 has been the subject of speculation, rumors, and out-right lies for over 100 years. When the Pearsons arrive, claiming to be Glyn’s and Mary's descendants, some old questions are answered, but new, painful mysteries emerge. Sarah is intrigued by, then attracted to Brian—until she discovers that he is a Mormon. Torn between the horrible things she’s heard about his religion, and her growing affection for Brian, Sarah decided to take a chance . . . if only to help him with his search. Forgotten Notes, by Welsh author Sian Ann Bessey, is an enchanting, romantic novel about one woman’s resistance to true love, a family’s search for truth, the redemption of a divided village, and the mysterious, long-lost letters that will solve everything.
Sign In to Review This Book



Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


   View the Complete Sian Ann Bessey Book List