Flight of the Earls
It's 1846 in Ireland. When her family's small farm is struck by famine, Clare Hanley and her younger brother, Seamus, set out across the ocean to the Promised Land of America.

Five years prior, Clare's older sister Margaret and her Uncle Tomas emigrated in similar fashion and were not to be heard from again. But Clare must face her fears as she lands in the coming-of-age city of New York. There she discovers love, adventure, tragedy, and a terrible secret which threatens to destroy her family and all she believes.

Flight of the Earls is the first book in a historical novel trilogy based on Irish immigration in the 1840s.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Jan-2013
    • B&H Publishing Group
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 1433678195
    • ISBN13: 9781433678196
    • Dec-2012
    • B&H Publishing Group
    • eBook (Kindle)
    • Jan-2013
    • B&H Publishing Group
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1433678241
    • ISBN13: 9781433678240


View the Complete Michael K. Reynolds Book List