Finding Things
  • Published:
    May-2024 (Hardcover)
  • Formats:
    Print
  • Main Genre:
    General Fiction
  • Pages:
    32
  • Rating:
  • Purchase:
  • Share:
From bestselling and award-winning husband-and-wife team Kevin Henkes and Laura Dronzek, Finding Things is a child-centered, cozy, and conceptually rich picture book that explores storytelling, connections, luck, nature, and responsibility. For readers of Antoinette Portis, Marla Frazee, and Laura Vaccaro Seeger.If you were on a walk and found a ball, you could take it home and play with it. You are likely to find many other wonderful things as you explore the world—maybe even a new friend—and that makes you very lucky.Award-winning creators Kevin Henkes and Laura Dronzek’s collaborations are always exceptional; full of vivid and deceptively simple observations of the world around us. Finding Things features a succinct text and exquisite, emotionally rich illustrations, and it encourages readers to be creative and to find purpose and connections in what surrounds them. A terrific read-aloud to treasure and share, as well as a great title for visual literacy and emerging readers, Finding Things is also a wonderful choice for social and emotional learning.
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.



EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • May-2024
    • Greenwillow
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 0063245663
    • ISBN13: 9780063245662



View the Complete Kevin Henkes Book List