Fall of Thanes
The True Bloods are in disarray, their alliance crumbling and their armies humbled by the forces of the Black Road. Aeglyss, falling ever deeper into madness, casts a shadow across all. At the court of the High Thane, Anyara faces a savage struggle for survival against the na'kyrim's possessed agent: Mordyn Jerain, the Shadowhand.

In the GlasValley, Kanin, the embittered Horin-Gyre Thane, plots a desperate rising against the halfbreed. But ultimately it will be Orisian, Thane of a Blood that no longer exists, who must stand face to face with a darkly transcendent Aeglyss and make the sacrifice - of himself and others - required to end the threat he represents.

FALL OF THANES is the spectacular conclusion to the Godless World trilogy, a sweeping epic of war, politics and empire.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • May-2009
    • Orbit
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 0316067717
    • ISBN13: 9780316067713
    • Feb-2010
    • Orbit
    • Mass Market Paperback
    • ISBN: 031606808X
    • ISBN13: 9780316068086
    • May-2009
    • Orbit
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0316052973
    • ISBN13: 9780316052979


View the Complete Brian Ruckley Book List