Echo's Story
  • Published:
  • Formats:
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:

The Sixth Extinction Series is an apocalyptic tale about a pandemic that sweeps the globe, decimating the human race, leaving humanity struggling to survive. Within three weeks, everything has changed. Social structure has collapsed. The police are non-existent, and the army concentrates on the cities. Gangs of yobs rule the streets.

The Sixth Extinction continues with a collection of short stories about the main military characters from the #1 best selling four-book series.

The first character in The Squads First Three Weeks Series is Echo.

While on her annual leave in Mexico City, Mexico, Echo learns that the seventh pod has been activated, and the virus is spreading. It becomes a rush against the clock to get her back to the base in England.

The secret base, hidden deep below a government-run prison on Dartmoor, has been working with a skeleton crew for over thirty years. Now the place is a hive of activity as more personnel are drafted in, trying to get all the supplies and Adam and Eve finalists below ground before the order to seal the massive bunker is issued.

Everything around Echo collapses, with countries falling one after another, as the virus spreads death and destruction across the world, transforming the human hosts into the ultimate killing machines. Echo fights her own personal battle against her inner demons and the strained relationship with her father, who is the senior officer in charge of the military installation – all she wants from him is his love and acceptance.

Echo is on the front line for the battle for humanity. Her actions will shape the future of a dying species, a species a new outbreak is trying to wipe from the planets surface with extreme prejudice.
Sign In to Review This Book


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.


   View the Complete Glen Johnson Book List