Catching the Tide
  • Published:
    Feb-2011
  • Formats:
    eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    514
  • Purchase:

Secrets shape the ebb and flow of our lives...

Two sisters face battles in life and love amongst the ever-present threat of war in Judith Lennox's unforgettable historical novel, Catching the Tide. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Kate Morton.
1933. Tessa and Frederica Nicolson enjoy one last idyllic summer at the beautiful Villa Millefiore, overlooking Florence. Four years later, Italy is a distant memory and Tessa is revelling in the glamour and excitement of modelling in London, until a passionate affair with married author Milo Rycroft leads to tragic consequences. Tessa returns to Florence, and, missing her sister desperately, Freddie, too, travels to Italy, where she is swept up in adventure, danger and romance, and makes a chance encounter that will change her life. With the outbreak of World War Two, Tessa and Freddie must fight for their own survival and happiness, while they wonder whether they will ever see each other again...
What readers are saying about Catching the Tide:
'Ideal escapism'
'This beautifully written book has an overarching theme of love and loss, and expertly captures the hedonistic atmosphere of pre-war WW2 London and Europe'
'Wonderful story, I couldn't put the book down!'
CLASSIFICATION

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Feb-2011
    • Headline (UK)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0755383516
    • ISBN13: 9780755383511

 


View the Complete Judith Lennox Book List