Can't Find NoBODY



Fans of Holly Jacobs' bestselling Maid in LA Mysteries are in for another zany who-dunnit. This time there's a disappearing (and reappearing) dead body.

As she hurries out the door on Monday morning, Markie Walkowicz trips over a body. A very dead body. She calls 911 from her closet, because what sane woman would stay on the porch with a dead body and a potential murderer hanging around? To make a bad Monday worse, the cop who shows up is Detective Zac Marshall--her longtime (former) friend. He announces there's nobody...uh, no body on her porch.

Over the next few days that body in its orange and green plaid suit keeps turning up--but never sticks around long enough for Zac to see it. Will he have to hang around full-time before he believes her?

Markie eventually admits that having Zac hang around isn't that bad. Even if she can't find no body, maybe she has found her somebody.

Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum and Jacobs' Quincy Mac are going to love her newest amateur detective, Markie Walkowicz, as she finds a bit of romance and maybe a certain dead body.
Sign In to Review This Book

GENRE

TIME PERIOD

CLASSIFICATION


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





 


   View the Complete Holly Jacobs Book List