• Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Series:
  • Main Genre:
    Historical Romance
  • Time Period:
    19th Century American West
  • Pages:
  • Rating:
  • Purchase:
  • Share:
They are the women of Primrose Creek, and their strength and passion is a match for the Nevada frontier they call home. Linda Lael Miller masterfully captured the hardships and dangers of a country swept by the winds of war--and the daring and determination, the hopes and dreams of four unforgettable women--in a thrilling new series.

When Bridget McQuarry settles in Primrose Creek, she has nothing to lose. Her husband, Mitch, was killed in the Civil War; she has lost her family farm to Reconstruction taxes. With her baby son and a sister to care for, Bridget vows to start anew out West. But when Mitch's best friend reappears in her life, he sparks a forbidden passion she thought was foreever buried.

Trace Qualtrough grew up with Bridget and Mitch -- three happy childhood friends. But the attraction that fluttered between him and Bridget was silenced when she married Mitch. Now Trace has come to fulfill Mitch's final wish -- to watch over the lovely, spirited Bridget. And now, Bridget and Trace must discover if their restless desire is a shattering betrayal -- or something sweeter the second time around.
People / Creatures
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • Jul-2002
    • Pocket
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 074344826X
    • ISBN13: 9780743448260
    • Aug-2001
    • Wheeler
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 1587240831
    • ISBN13: 9781587240836
    • Large Print

View the Complete Linda Lael Miller Book List