Armor Attacks
  • Published:
  • Formats:
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:
“Extremely clever . . . part tactical decision game (TDG), part combat adventure page turner, and part The Defense of Duffer’s Drift.” —Capt. Randall P. Newman, USMCIn this unique, interactive story, you are the leader of a U.S. Army M1 Abrams tank platoon. Throughout the text, you’ll have an opportunity to make life-or-death decisions, and the events that unfold will be dictated by the choices you make. As you progress through the book, you’ll learn important tactical and operational lessons. Whether or not you are—or want to be—a tank platoon leader, you’ll find this book both highly entertaining and instructive.There are two operations to survive—an assault and a counter-reconnaissance mission. In each you must bring your knowledge and judgment to bear on the scenario in order to achieve the objective. If you choose wrong, defeat and even death may be your fate. If you succeed, you can savor the taste of victory and live to fight another day. The scenarios are highly realistic, and there are maps and appendices with detailed specifications of the hardware involved to help you make informed decisions.Written before Operation Desert Storm and published in 1991, Armor Attacks may feature military technology that’s dated by today’s standards—but the need for human leadership and effective, rapid decision-making has not changed. Armor Attacks was recognized as an invaluable teaching tool by United States Military Academy, West Point and was used to teach cadets the essential skills of leadership, decision-making, and tactics—a decade of USMA leaders trained with this book. To supplement the original text, this new edition includes the West Point instructor reference guide, which explains and amplifies the teaching points of each scenario encountered.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Aug-2020
    • Casemate Publishers (Ignition)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1612009158
    • ISBN13: 9781612009155


View the Complete John Antal Book List