Amaranth's Return
  • Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Main Genre:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:
  • Share:
Faced with the inevitability of his death from radiation exposure, Rod Wasserman has one final wish: to go home. Hoping to find his mother in the ruins of Washington, DC he plans to sneak away from the safety of the Mountain Place on a solitary journey into the Wasteland. 

Amaranth Jones has one wish: to end her budding romance with Liam Harper and see her friends at the Mountain Place survive and thrive. But Amaranth's convinced that Liam will do better if she stays as far away from him as possible. So when Amaranth catches Rod packing for his desperate journey, she insists on joining him--whether he wants the company or not.  

And so begins an exciting post-apocalyptic adventure, as narrated by the unpredictable and not-always likeable Amaranth Jones. As she and Rod make their way back to ground zero, the two confront the horrors of their new dystopian world. Food and water are scarce, nuclear winter has killed both plants and animals. Human life has little meaning-- and some desperate people have surrendered to the ultimate inhumanity: cannibalism. 
Threatened by the weather, by other survivors and their own demons, Amaranth and Rod must learn to trust each other if they have any chance of making it through hell and back. As Rod grows weaker, Amaranth must make more and more difficult choices to ensure their survival. How far will she go to help Rod achieve his last wish? And if they find Rod's mother, can the three of them make it back to Liam, Nester and the others again? 

This is Book 3 of The Doomsday Kids new adult, post-apocalyptic series. Book 1, Liam's Promise and Book 2, Nester's Mistake are currently available. Book 4, Amy's Gift will be released in April 2015.
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Dec-2014
    • K Squared Books
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 0990804348
    • ISBN13: 9780990804345

View the Complete Karyn Langhorne Folan Book List