A Grand Old Time
  • Published:
    Apr-2018
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook / Audio
  • Rating:
  • Purchase:
'Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting' Miranda DickinsonA funny and heartwarming debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.Evie Gallagher is regretting her hasty move into a care home. She may be seventy-five and recently widowed, but she's absolutely not dead yet. And so, one morning, Evie walks out of Sheldon Lodge and sets off on a Great Adventure across Europe.But not everyone thinks Great Adventures are appropriate for women of Evie's age, least of all her son Brendan and his wife Maura, who follow a trail of puzzling text messages to bring her home.When they finally catch up with her, there are shocks in store . . . because while Brendan may have given up on life and love, Evie certainly has not.'Lovely . . . a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' Cathy Hopkins, bestselling author of The Kicking the Bucket List

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    •  
    • Jul-2019
    • HarperCollins (UK)
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 000826919X
    • ISBN13: 9780008269197
    • First Edition
    • Apr-2018
    • HarperCollins (UK)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0008269203
    • ISBN13: 9780008269203
    •  
    • Apr-2018
    • HarperCollins (UK)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0008299455
    • ISBN13: 9780008299453
    •  
    • May-2018
    • HarperCollins Publishers Limited
    • Audible

 


View the Complete Judy Leigh Book List