Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 General Fiction / GF 4.5 Buy
2 General Fiction / GF 4 Buy
3 General Fiction / GF 4 Buy
4 General Fiction / GF 4 Buy
5 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy
6 General Fiction / GF 4 Buy
7 General Fiction / GF 4.5 Buy
8 General Fiction / GF 3 Buy
9 General Fiction / GF 2.5 Buy

10 General Fiction / GF 3.5 Buy
11 General Fiction / GF 4 Buy
General Fiction / GF 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Wolves Chronicles

    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy
    Book - 1

    In this chilling beginning to The Wolves Chronicles, two little cousins are left in the care of an evil governess. They escape and travel 400 miles to London with their friend Simon and his geese. A sad and sinister howling arose. It was the far-off ...

  • Book - 2

    Simon, the foundling from The Wolves of Willoughby Chase, arrives in London to meet an old friend and pursue the study of painting. Instead he finds himself unwittingly in the middle of a wicked crew's fiendish caper to overthrow the good King James ...

  • Book - 3

    Having had enough of life on board the ship that saved her from a watery grave, Dido Twite wants nothing more than to sail home to England. Instead, Captain Casket's ship lands in Nantucket, where Dido and the captain's daughter, Dutiful Penitence, a...

  • Book - 4

    In this fantasy adventure, a young girl visits a land where birds carry off men, fish eat human flesh, and she must rescue a pilfered lake. Readers who have followed Dido Twite’s escapades in Black Hearts in Battersea and Nightbirds on Nantucket wi...

  • Book - 5

    This eagerly awaited addition to Joan Aiken's award-winning Wolves series takes us on Dido's most imaginative adventure yet! Dido Twite has been sailing the high seas, chasing after Lord Herodsfoot, who is scouring the globe for new and interestin...

  • Book - 6

    When Dido Twite sets foot back on English soil, more mischief awaits. As her friend Captain Hughes recovers from a carriage accident, Dido stays at the Dogkennel Cottages and meets the odd inhabitants of Tegleaze Manor: strange old Lady Tegleaze, her...

  • Book - 7

    Readers who have followed Dido Twite's escapades in Black Hearts in Battersea and Nightbirds on Nantucket will welcome her return in another wild adventure. Dido Twite is finally back home in London and reunited with her old friend Simon, now the ...

  • Book - 8

    The Children Of London Are VanishingNo one knows why, so Is Twite, younger sister of Dido Twite (from Dido and Pa and Nightbirds on Nantucket), sets out to discover the whereabouts of Arun, her cousin, and Davie, the king's only son -- both missing.I...

  • Book - 9

    Having freed the children enslaved in the northern mines, Is Twite and her cousin Arun return to Folkestone to find Arun's mother. But she has disappeared without a trace. There's plenty of evidence of strange goings-on now that the Channel Tunnel is...

  • Book - 10

    Dido and Simon are in danger in this new addition to the Wolves Chronicles. Dido, back in England from America, is almost instantly kidnapped and taken to a derelict mansion surrounded by a deadly moat. The evil baron residing there, who is also a we...

  • Book - 11

    Dido Twite’s sharp wits are put to the test in this new adventure in the Wolves Chronicles. After King Richard dies, Dido’s good pal Simon is put on the English throne, but he hates being cooped up in drafty St. James Palace, and his crusty old a...

  • In the small town of Pennygaff, where Owen has been sent to live after his mother’s death, a legendary golden harp has been found. Knowing of the prophesy of the Harp of Teirtu, Owen must prevent the magic harp from falling into the evil clutches o...