The Taker
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First:
    September 2011
  • Latest:
    January 2014
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Literary / L 4 Buy
2 Literary / L 5 Buy
3 Literary / L 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Taker Trilogy

  • Book - 1

    True love can last an eternity . . . but immortality comes at a price. . . . On the midnight shift at a hospital in rural Maine, Dr. Luke Findley is expecting another quiet evening of frostbite and the occasional domestic dispute. But the minute L...

  • Book - 2

    Lanore McIlvrae is the kind of woman who will do anything for love. Including imprisoning the man who loves her behind a wall of brick and stone. She had no choice but to entomb Adair, her nemesis, to save Jonathan, the boy she grew up with in a r...

  • Book - 3

    Of all the universe’s forces, the most mysterious, confounding, and humbling is the power of love. Alma Katsu’s acclaimed trilogy -- a supernatural epic that began with The Taker and sparked a chase around the world in The Reckoning -- comes ...


The Descent
2014 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Paranormal Worldbuilding