The Pecan Man
  • Length:
    2 Books
  • First:
    August 2014
  • Latest:
    June 2018
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical / H 5 Buy
2 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Pecan Man

  • Book - 1

    In the summer of 1976, recently widowed and childless, Ora Lee Beckworth hires a homeless old black man to mow her lawn. The neighborhood children call him the Pee-can Man; their mothers call them inside whenever he appears. When the police chief's s...

  • Book - 2

    In this sequel to The Pecan Man, Eldred Mims has died in prison after serving time for a crime he did not commit. When Ora Lee Beckworth decides to set the record straight, her confession leaves Blanche Lowery's daughters, Patrice and Grace, to grapp...