The Shifter
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First:
    October 2009
  • Latest:
    October 2011
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
2 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
3 Fantasy / F 4 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Healing Wars

  • Book - 1

    Fifteen-year-old Nya is an orphan struggling for survival in a city crippled by war. She is also a Taker—with her touch, she can heal injuries, pulling pain from another person into her own body.But unlike her sister Tali and the other Takers who b...

  • Book - 2

    Part fugitive, part hero, fifteen-year-old Nya is barely staying ahead of the Duke of Baseer's trackers. Wanted for a crime she didn't mean to commit, she risks capture to protect every Taker she can find, determined to prevent the Duke from using th...

  • Book - 3

    War has come. Nya's the one who brought it. And the people love her for it. With Baseer in shambles and Geveg now an impenetrable military stronghold, Nya and the Underground have fled to a safer location -- without Tali. Nya is guilt-ridden ov...