The Magic Box
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First Book:
    September 2014
  • Latest Book:
    September 2015
  • Age Level:
    Chapter Books (Ages 7-10)
  • Rating:

The Ghost and Max Monroe Series in Order (3 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 0
2 2
3 0

Book Descriptions for series: The Ghost and Max Monroe

  • Book - 1

    In this first title in the detective fiction series by L. M. Falcone, ten-year-old Max Monroe is intrigued to discover that the carriage house behind his grandpa's home was once the office of the Monroe Detective Agency. Then he learns the agency had...

  • Book - 2

    Zeeta and Zelda Zamboni are beside themselves when they call the Monroe Detective Agency. "Our most prized possession has been stolen!" the sisters announce. "Will you help us? Please?" Max agrees to help them find their missing possession, and then ...

  • Book - 3

    "I really need your help!" said the woman on the phone. "A note has been slipped into my purse. It says, Beware ... a dirty trick!" Max Monroe can't believe Rhonda Remington, his favorite author, is calling the Monroe Detective Agency looking for his...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 3 books in The Ghost and Max Monroe series.

The Ghost and Max Monroe series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Dirty Trick (Book 3), was published in September 2015.

The first book in The Ghost and Max Monroe series, The Magic Box, was published in September 2014.

The Ghost and Max Monroe series primarily falls into the General Fiction genre. This chapter book series was written for ages 7-10, but some older readers may still like to read these books.