Pirate Soup
  • Length:
    7 Books
  • First Book:
    April 1996
  • Latest Book:
    April 1998
  • Age Level:
    Kids: Picture Books
  • Rating:

Mercer Mayer's Critters of the Night (8x8) Series in Order (7 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 0
3 4
4 4
5 0
6 0
7 0

Book Descriptions for series: Mercer Mayer's Critters of the Night (8x8)

  • Book - 2

    Illustrated in full color. Welcome to Old Howl Hall. Open the door and come in if you dare! Kids will love this cheerfully gruesome grand tour of the stately home of the Howl family. Search the haunted basement laboratory for things slimy and slither...

  • Book - 3

    Illustrated in full color. Thistle and the other members of the Critters of the Night clan get down in a wacky goblin celebration when the Critter Falls clock tower strikes thirteen and everyone pulls out their best clothes and favorite toys and whip...

  • Book - 4

    Illustrated in full color. When Axel and Thistle stumble upon a not-so-scary dragon living in the secret caves of Critter Falls, it looks as if the Howls have just made a fire-breathing friend.  ...

  • Book - 5

    Thistle Howl attends witch's school and unwitchingly turns Miss Prickly and Miss Prune into toads while trying to make Magic Potion Number Nine. Can Thistle save them? The fledgling socceress has her hands full trying to reverse the spell, especially...

  • Book - 6

    Featuring tattoos from the mysterious land of the pyramids and of the Howl family too, this new Critters of the Night(TM) adventure is guaranteed to leave its mark on you! When Cousin Moose Mummy is kidnapped by Queen Mummy, it's up to Axel and Groad...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 7 books in the Mercer Mayer's Critters of the Night (8x8) series.

The Mercer Mayer's Critters of the Night (8x8) series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Chomp, Chomp! (Book 7), was published in April 1998.

The first book in the Mercer Mayer's Critters of the Night (8x8) series, Pirate Soup, was published in April 1996.

The Mercer Mayer's Critters of the Night (8x8) series primarily falls into the General Fiction genre. This picture book series was written for young children, but picture books can be enjoyed by all ages.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.