Kidnapped at Birth?
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    August 1992
  • Latest Book:
    October 2000
  • Age Level:
    Chapter Books (Ages 7-10)
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Marvin Redpost Series in Order (8 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 4
3 4
4 5
5 4
6 4
7 5
8 5

Book Descriptions for series: Marvin Redpost

  • Book - 1

    He'll never have to do his homework again -- a servant will do it for him! Marvin Redpost suddenly figures out why he has red hair and blue eyes, while everyone else in his family has brown hair and brown eyes. He's not really Marvin Redpost at al...

  • Book - 2

    Is he as disgusting as they say he is? The rumor is going around that Marvin Redpost is the biggest nose-picker in the school. Clarence started it, and now everyone is acting as if it's true. Even Marvin's best friends don't want to be seen with him...

  • Book - 3

    If you kiss yourself on the elbow, you'll turn into a girl... When Marvin's lips touch his elbow, he suddenly finds himself acting very strange. Wishing he had pigtails like his sister, Linzy. Asking to play hopscotch at recess. Even dotting his i...

  • Book - 4

    Marvin's friends think he's the luckiest boy in the world ...when Mrs. North asks him to dog-sit for a week. He gets $3 a day, plus a $4 bonus if nothing goes wrong. And he gets to be alone in Mrs. North's house! But pretty soon it starts to look as...

  • Book - 5

    It’s no ordinary Thursday for Marvin Redpost and his class... It's "hole day," and even Mrs. North and Principal McCabe are wearing their very worst clothes. It seemed like a good idea that morning, but now they're expecting company. The preside...

  • Book - 6

    It isn’t your average sleepover party... Marvin can't sleep. He's eaten too much cake. He's drunk too much punch. And the ground is hard in Nick Tuffle's backyard. Suddenly the earth starts to shake. He hears a humming noise. And something zoom...

  • Book - 7

    Botched bike races and broken noses. . . Suicide Hill is the stuff of legends. Many have tried to master the slippery slopes on their bikes, but few have succeeded. The word at school is that Marvin will be taking on the hill with his new mountain b...

  • Book - 8

    Marvin is about to have a lesson in magic... Marvin Redpost is amazed when he finds out that Casey Happleton lives in an old firehouse. But that's not the only amazing thing about Casey. She's also got a super-secret magic crystal that she's going to...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 8 books in the Marvin Redpost series.

The Marvin Redpost series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, A Magic Crystal? (Book 8), was published in October 2000.

The first book in the Marvin Redpost series, Kidnapped at Birth?, was published in August 1992.

The Marvin Redpost series primarily falls into the General Fiction genre. This chapter book series was written for ages 7-10, but some older readers may still like to read these books.