The Alienist
  • Length:
    2 Books
  • First:
    March 1994
  • Latest:
    September 2019
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical Mystery / HM 5 Buy
2 Historical Mystery / HM 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Laszlo Kreizler & John Moore

  • Book - 1

    The year is 1896, the place, New York City. On a cold March night New York Times reporter John Schuyler Moore is summoned to the East River by his friend and former Harvard classmate Dr. Laszlo Kreizler, a psychologist, or "alienist." On the unfinis...

  • Book - 2

    It is June 1897. A year has passed since Dr. Laszlo Kreizler, a pioneer in forensic psychiatry, tracked down the brutal serial killer John Beecham with the help of a team of trusted companions and a revolutionary application of the principles of his...


The Alienist
1995 Anthony Award -- First Novel