The Preacher's Promise
  • Series Length:
    4 Books
  • First Book:
    August 2014
  • Latest Book:
    December 2015
  • Main Genres:
    Historical Romance, African-American
  • Rating:

Home to Milford College Series in Order (4 Books)

Order Book Genre Date Rating
0.5 Historical Romance / HR 0
1 Historical Romance / HR 5
2 Historical Romance / HR 0
3 (e) Historical Romance / HR 0

Book Descriptions for series: Home to Milford College

  • Book - 0.5

    “Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. 6 In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6 Oberlin, Ohio - 1844 Lawrence Stewart is a rare man. Raised with his gran...

  • Book - 1

    “If it be so, our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace, and he will deliver us out of thine hand, O king.”—Daniel 3:171866 – Oberlin, OhioDevastated by her father’s death days after her triumphant graduatio...

  • Book - 2

    Milford, GA 1868: Milford College is in trouble. The mission to create teachers and preachers for the recently freed populations is on a shaky course because of problems between the married founders. Mayor Virgil Smithson has been away to the constit...

  • Book - 3

    Atlanta, Georgia, 1871 Someone has tried to assassinate Virgil Smithson. The Georgia State Legislature is not a safe place -- if it ever was. To protect her growing family, Amanda wants to go home to Milford. Virgil is willing to serve out his ter...