The Return of the Shadow
  • Length:
    2 Books
  • First:
    September 2000
  • Latest:
    September 2000
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Fantasy / F 4 Buy
2 Fantasy / F 4 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: History of The Lord of the Rings

  • Book - 1

    In this sixth volume of The History of Middle-earth the story reaches The Lord of the Rings. In The Return of the Shadow (an abandoned title for the first volume) Christopher Tolkien describes, with full citation of the earliest notes, outline plans,...

  • Book - 2

    The Treason of Isengard is the seventh volume in Christopher Tolkien's History of Middle-earth and the second in his account of the evolution of The Lord of the Rings. This book follows the long halt in the darkness of the Mines of Moria (which ended...