The Dead of Winter
  • Length:
    4 Books
  • First:
    March 1988
  • Latest:
    April 1996
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Amateur Sleuth / AS 0 Buy
2 Amateur Sleuth / AS 0 Buy
3 Amateur Sleuth / AS 3 Buy
Amateur Sleuth / AS 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Hemlock County

  • Book - 1

    Combing the woods of rural Pennsylvania in the hopes of finding the man who shot and killed his son in what the police called a hunting accident, Paul Michelson risks his life for the sake of justice. Reissue....

  • Book - 2

    W. T. Halvorsen is a scapegoat for the crimes of the rich and the mighty. Now, he must convince a judge and jury that organized crime and a corrupt corporation are threatening the lives of his entire community. His only friends outside the court a...

  • Book - 3

    It is snowing in the wintry mountains of northwestern Pennsylvania. Once the land of wilderness scouts, later of the boomtowns of the first American oil barons, it is now a spare country of proud men and women hanging on to their lives, dignity, and ...

  • David Poyer, well-known for his Navy thrillers, has been writing a series of ambitious novels set in the fictional Hemlock County, Pennsylvania, at various points in history in the last century, and involving families and characters that recur from b...