The Clan of the Cave Bear
  • Length:
    6 Books
  • First:
    June 1980
  • Latest:
    April 2011
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical / H 4.5 Buy
2 Historical / H 5 Buy
3 Historical / H 5 Buy
4 Historical / H 4 Buy
5 Historical / H 5 Buy
6 Historical / H 4 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Earth's Children

  • Book - 1

    Here is a novel of awesome beauty and power. A moving saga about people, relationships and the boundaries of love. Through Jean Auel's magnificent storytelling, we are taken back to the dawn of mankind and swept up in the wonderful world of a very sp...

  • Book - 2

    This unforgettable odyssey into the distant past carries us back to the awesome mysteries of the exotic, primeval world of The Clan of the Cave Bear, and to Ayla, now grown into a beautiful and courageous young woman. Cruelly cast out by the new lead...

  • Book - 3

    Once again Jean M. Auel opens the door of a time long past to reveal an age of wonder and danger at the dawn of the modern human race. With all the consummate storytelling artistry and vivid authenticity she brought to The Clan of the Cave Bear and i...

  • Book - 4

    Now, in a brilliant novel as vividly authentic and entertaining as those that came before, Jean M. Auel returns us to the earliest days of humankind... and to the captivating adventures of the courageous heroine called Ayla. With her companion, Jonda...

  • Book - 5

    The Shelters of Stone opens as Ayla and Jondalar, along with their animal friends, Wolf, Whinney, and Racer, complete their epic journey across Europe and are greeted by Jondalar’s people: the Zelandonii. The people of the Ninth Cave of the Zelando...

  • Book - 6

    In this, the extraordinary conclusion of the ice-age epic series, Earth's Children(R), Ayla, Jondalar, and their infant daughter, Jonayla, are living with the Zelandonii in the Ninth Cave. Ayla has been chosen as an acolyte to a spiritual leader and ...


The Shelters of Stone
2002 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Novel