The Misfit
  • Length:
    6 Books
  • First Book:
    October 1997
  • Latest Book:
    August 1998
  • Genres:
    Christian, Historical
  • Age Level:
    Middle Grade (Ages 8-12)

Christian Heritage: The Charleston Years Series in Order (6 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 0
2 0
3 0
4 0
5 0
6 0

Book Descriptions for series: Christian Heritage: The Charleston Years

  • Book - 1

    In 1860, Austin Hutchinson's hopes are high -- he's finally going to have the friends and adventures he's only read about in books, now that he, his mother and his bratty brother are going to stay on his uncle's Charleston plantation, complete with t...

  • Book - 2

    Though Austin has finally found his place with his cousins, especially Charlotte, and the slave boy Henry James, he'll never feel at home amongst slave owners and slave laws. When he tries to make things the way he thinks they should be, Austin is mo...

  • Book - 3

    Austin and his family are headed for their summer home, high in the mountains of North Carolina, but an "accident" in their stagecoach is only the first of their troubles. As former friends become bitter enemies, Austin has to learn what's truly valu...

  • Book - 4

    Fall has Austin anticipating the harvest festivities, but fun and games are in short supply as tension on the plantation mounts in the family. Austin is not the only one who feels trapped by lies and secrets, and not the only one who tries to escape ...

  • Book - 5

    The South is poised to secede from the nation, and as an abolitionist, Austin isn't safe from the anger of slave owners, even if he is a child. With the family in Charleston for the holidays, Austin is right in the thick of an angry rising storm -- a...

  • Book - 6

    The war that rips a nation apart begins, and Austin's family must get out of Charleston before it's too late. But the delay of battle may be just the time Austin needs to realize freedom for the people he's come to love -- even though it means goodby...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 6 books in the Christian Heritage: The Charleston Years series.

The Christian Heritage: The Charleston Years series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Escape (Book 6), was published in August 1998.

The first book in the Christian Heritage: The Charleston Years series, The Misfit, was published in October 1997.

The Christian Heritage: The Charleston Years series primarily falls into the Christian Historical genre. This middle grade series was written for ages 8-12, but can be enjoyed by older readers as well.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.